Children Events

  • Thumbnail Image

    Spring Storytimes

    Tuesday, May 2, 2017
    10:00am - 11:45am

    -Tuesdays, April 4 - June 6- (no class on April 11) MUST REGISTER in person. Join Librarian, Miss Melissa, for...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Tree-mendous

    Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    4:00pm - 4:45am

    -Wednesday, May 3- 4:00-4:50 PM Grades PreK-4 -Presented by the Morris County Park Commission- You already know that trees provide...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Childrens Chess Club (Grades 1 - 5)

    Thursday, May 4, 2017
    4:30pm - 5:30pm

    --Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 PM-- Grades 1-5- Instructed by Greg Sherowski- Elementary school children will learn to play chess and test their...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Makerspace @ the Whippanong Library

    Monday, May 22, 2017
    6:00pm - 7:00pm

    Monday, May 22 6:00-7:00 PM Grades 1-5 Makerspace is a group work space at the library for making, learning, exploring,...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Makerspace @ the Whippanong Library

    Monday, Jun 19, 2017
    6:00pm - 7:00pm

    Monday, June 19 6:00-7:00 PM Grades 1-5 Makerspace is a group work space at the library for making, learning, exploring,...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Storytime Yoga (Ages 3-6)

    Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017
    10:30am - 11:30am

    Tues., June 20 10:30-11:30 AM -Ages 3-6- Presented by FitFUNd - Kids explore their breath and body while they create...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    The Ribbles Build a Residence

    Wednesday, Jun 21, 2017
    6:30pm - 7:30pm

    Wed., June 21 6:30 PM -Grades PreK-5- Hanover Twp. Meeting Room- How will the Ribbles build a new home for...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Summer Squash

    Thursday, Jun 29, 2017
    11:00am - 11:45am

    Thurs., June 29 11:00-11:45 AM -Grades 1-5- Presented by Monica Hansen, ShopRite Dietician - Ever had a zoodle?  Learn some...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Statue of Liberty (Grades 1-5)

    Thursday, Jul 13, 2017
    10:30am - 12:00pm

    Thursday, July 13 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM -Grades 1-5- Presented by Art Kids Academy - Kids will create their...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Light Saber Workout (Grades 1-5)

    Thursday, Jul 20, 2017
    10:30am - 11:30am

    Thursday, July 20 10:30-11:30 AM -Grades 1-5- Presented by FitFUNd - Train like a Jedi!  Learn martial arts techniques to...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Healthy Hydration (Grades 1-5)

    Wednesday, Jul 26, 2017
    10:30am - 11:15am

    Wed., July 26 10:30-11:15 AM -Grades 1-5- Presented by ShopRite Dietician Monica Hansen - Learn about he best drinks and...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Lil-Ninja Obstacle Course (Ages 3-5)

    Thursday, Jul 27, 2017
    10:30am - 11:30am

    Thurs., July 27 10:30-11:30 AM -Ages 3-5- Presented by FitFUNd - Kids will work together to overcome the Ninja obstacle...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Drums from Around the World (Ages 2-5)

    Wednesday, Aug 9, 2017
    10:30am - 11:15am

    Wed., August 9 10:30-11:15 AM -Ages 2-5- Presented by Touch the Music - Listen to the music of the drums...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Panera Fundraising Night

    Wednesday, Aug 9, 2017
    4:00pm - 8:00pm

    Wed., August 9, 2017 4:00-8:00 PM Located at Panera Bread at 187 Columbia Turnpike, Florham Park, NJ Help support Whippanong...
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Drum Circle (Grades 1-5)

    Thursday, Aug 10, 2017
    4:00pm - 4:45pm

    Thurs., August 10 4:00-4:45 PM -Grades 1-5- Hands on drum workshop using Drum Circle style.
    REGISTER
  • Thumbnail Image

    Build a Better Sundae

    Friday, Aug 18, 2017
    6:00pm - 7:00pm

    Fri., August 18 6:00 PM -Hanover Township Recreation Center- Build your own sundae at our end of summer reading ice...
    REGISTER