Hours

Mon. 9 – 8
Tues. 9 – 8
Wed. 9 – 5
Thurs. 9 – 8
Fri. 9 – 2
Sat. 9 – 1

Closed Sundays

For library closings due to inclement weather, call the Whippanong Library
at 973-428-2460 or click on our facebook page.

holiday closings calendar 2017-2018

Monday, October 9, 2017 – Columbus Day
Saturday, November 11, 2017 – Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24, 2017 – Friday after Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 23, 2017 – Christmas Eve (Observed)
Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas
Saturday, December 30, 2017 – New Year’s Eve (Observed)

Monday, January 1, 2018 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15, 2018 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 19, 2018 – President’s Day
Friday, March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
Saturday, March 31, 2018 – Easter Saturday
Saturday, May 26, 2018 – Memorial Day Saturday
Monday, May 28, 2018 – Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 – Independence Day
Saturday, September 1, 2018 – Saturday before Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 – Labor Day
Monday, October 8, 2018 – Columbus Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 – Veteran’s Day (Observed)
Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018 – Friday after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, 2018 – Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 – Christmas
Monday, December 31, 2018 – New Year’s Eve